hostbt.blogg.se

Craftsman 1 hp air compressor 4 gal
Craftsman 1 hp air compressor 4 gal









  1. Craftsman 1 hp air compressor 4 gal plus#
  2. Craftsman 1 hp air compressor 4 gal free#

There is absolutely no reason for them to charge 110 bucks more for a pressure control switch than a standard aftermarket one. So in the end< I saved $110 by not using the sears switch. The switch cut off at exactly 130 PSI as it was supposed to.

craftsman 1 hp air compressor 4 gal

When finally, after 2 trips to the hardware store and $10 worth of parts, I got it all put together, it worked perfectly. I decided that I needed to buy 2 tees and a nipple to make it work which would give me the 4 outlets, but I ended up needing 3 tees and 3 nipple and used the old original nipple to boot to make it work. The new one had ONE each 1/4" NPT + the 1/8" tubing fitting.

Craftsman 1 hp air compressor 4 gal plus#

The Old Sears had 4 each 1/4" NPT female outlet plus the 1/8" tubing connection for the pressure sensor. Today I removed the old switch and started looking at what I would need to put the new one on. I figured what the heck for less than $20 I will give it a look. The Craftsman 4.7-HP 80-Gallon High Flow Single-Stage Air Compressor (230V 1-Phase) 16485 has been discontinued. We checked it out and they had a Magnum force brand and a Square D brand and the price was outrageously CHEAP 19 bucks including tax. He said we have pressure switches for compressors. Anyway while looking for parts need to hook up a 220v compressor, I mentioned that all my current one needed was pressure switch but Sears want over $130 for one. They had a 220v one with 13.5 or so CFM with 60 gallon tank for $469 (Magnum Force made in China) and the salesman wasnt real happy with Atwoods decision to drop the Puma brand and go with Magnum Force. A high volume one of about 11.2 CFM PSI with 30 gal tank would be $599 so I decided to check the F&R store Atwoods right down the street.

Craftsman 1 hp air compressor 4 gal free#

Craftsman free pancake air The Craftsman Pancake Compressor for of from carpentry to pool. The Sears guy knew it was expensive so when I told him it was a 1998 year model he suggested to just replace it. You can also check Craftsman 4 Gallon 0.75 HP Oil-Free Pancake Air Compressor 125 Max PSI and PORTER-CABLE PCFP02003 3.5-Gallon 135 PSI Pancake Compressor for a better comparison at. I had priced it online at $129 not including shipping or tax charges. The air pressure switch started leaking so yesterday I went to Sears to price a new switch. Craftsman air compressors are also available in 33 gallon, 30 gallon, 26 gallon and 15 gallon models. The Craftsman 60-gallon air compressor is one of the most popular models.

craftsman 1 hp air compressor 4 gal

I have a Craftsman 30 gallon oilfree compressor with what is stamped 5.5 HP motor. Craftsman air compressors are available in many different sizes so you can find the air compressor that fits your needs.











Craftsman 1 hp air compressor 4 gal